By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookies Settings
To ensure efficient management within the Company, 5 management-level committees – namely, the Succession Planning Committee, the Investment Committee, the Risk Management Committee, the Commodity Risk Management Committee, and the Sustainable Development Committee – have been established. These 5 management-level committees are obliged to report to the Audit Committee and the Board of Directors, accordingly.

The Commodity Risk Management Committee is composed of:

– Chief Executive Officer
– Deputy Chief Executive Officer
– Chief Operating Officer
– Chief Financial Officer
– Head of Strategy & Business Development
– Head of Marketing, Sales & Logistics
– Financial Advisor

Roles and Responsibilities of the Commodity Risk Management Committee

– To oversee and carry out the Company’s day-to-day commodity risk management (at present, only Coal and Fuel Oil)
– To establish and maintain an effective management control system for the commodity hedging, and supervise the risk monitoring and control to ensure conformity with all regulatory requirements
– To inform the Board of the progress of its principal works through CEO/President, Director or a designated person

Banpu's Commodity Risk Management Policy

– To avoid and mitigate risks due to changes in market-price conditions
– To stabilize the Company’s net revenue

© 2024 บริษัท บ้านปู จำกัด (มหาชน) | Banpu Public Company Limited. All rights reserved.